Force track changes to stay off
As an Inspire administrator, you can set permissions to grant or deny users and roles access to a specific module. By default, when a user opens a component in the Oxygen editor, the Change Tracking option in the toolbar is turned off and can be managed by the user. If you want to configure Oxygen behavior for a user or role so that Change Tracking stays off and can't be turned back on, you can add them to the Content Browser module's disable_track_changes_button property in Module Access Management. Combine this with enable_track_changes_by_default to lock track changes on, or use it alone to lock track changes off.
Tips and tricks
The disable_track_changes_button property hides the
Change Tracking option.
- By default, all users can see and toggle the
Change Tracking option in the Oxygen editor. - If you add a non-administrator user or role to this property, then the user or role:
- Doesn't see the Change Tracking option
- Can make changes to the content
- The Change Tracking option cannot be turned ON
The settings for these properties do not apply when editing a component in a review.
If you want to hide the
Change Tracking option and track all changes, add the user or role to the enable_track_changes_by_default property. Follow the steps in: Force track changes to stay on.
| Permission | Result |
|---|---|
| Neither enabled | Track changes is off; users can turn it on. |
| enable_track_changes_by_default only | Track changes is on; user can turn it off |
| disable_track_changes_button only | Track changes is off; users cannot change it |
| Both enabled | Track changes is on; users cannot change it |




To allow users to create templates:



Results: