Save a copy of a query

You can use an existing saved query as the starting point to create another saved query.

To make advanced search queries reusable and easier to share, in Value, you can select the option called Me(Current User). This option displays results for the user currently running the query, not the user who created it.
  • The Me(Current User) option is available only for Advanced queries where Value requires a user.
  • For example, if in Field you select Locked by.

To save a copy of a query:

  1. Click Components.
  2. To open the query builder, click Advanced search advanced_search_icon .
  3. In Saved Queries, select the query you want to save a copy of.
  4. Make a modification to the query.
  5. In the search toolbar, after Saved Queries, click Save as .
  6. On the Query Details dialog, in Title, enter a new name for the query.
  7. Optionally, in Description, enter additional information using 1000 or fewer characters.
  8. By default, the query is shared with everyone. If you want to share only with specific users, clear the Share this query with everyone option and complete the following steps.
    1. Click Add.
    2. From the Select User/Role dialog, select the users or roles that you want to share this query with, and then click Select.
  9. On the Query Details dialog, click Save.